70 عاماً من التميز

لعبت مجموعة محمد حارب العتيبة دوراً بارزاً في تبوء دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة مكانتها الحالية المرموقة كمركزٍ تجاري دولي رائد، واليوم، بعد 70 عاماً، تمضي المجموعة بخطى ثابتة نحو تطوير أعمالها التجارية وتوجهاتها المستقبلية لتصبح شركة عالمية المستوى تتسم أنشطتها التجارية بالديناميكية، والتفكير المستقبلي، والوفاء باحتياجات العملاء، والإبداع في تحقيق أهدافها، والريادة في مجالات عملها، والسعي الدؤوب نحو إسعاد موظفيها.

ما وراء إرث التميّز

يعد اسم العتيبة من أقدم الأسماء التي تتمتع بنفوذٍ كبير في الحياة السياسية والاقتصادية والاجتماعية في تاريخ دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة، وتحظى عائلة العتيبة باحترامٍ كبير في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة وتربطها علاقات قوية بالأسر الحاكمة وغيرها من العائلات الكبيرة في إمارتي أبوظبي ودبي. وقد اتخذت العائلة تجارة اللؤلؤ كمنصة انطلاق لأعمالها التجارية؛ ولكن مع صعود تجارة النفط في منطقة الشرق الأوسط، قررت العائلة تنويع أعمالها وأسست مجموعة محمد حارب العتيبة في عام 1946- لتصبح بذلك واحدةً من أقدم المؤسسات التجارية في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة.

واليوم، بعد 70 عاماً من الريادة في مجال الأعمال التجارية وتقديم المنتجات والخدمات ذات الجودة العالية والإدارة المهنية والموظفين المخلصين، لا تزال الركائز التي بُنيت عليها المجموعة ثابتة وراسخة البنيان. وتُسهم معايير الجودة المثالية للمنتجات، وسجل الجدارة المتميز في تنفيذ المشروعات، والتفاني في خدمة العملاء في تمكين المجموعة من احتضان إرثها المتميز والسير نحو المستقبل بخطى ثابتة وبتركيز أكبر على تلبية احتياجات العملاء.

ما وراء الأعمال التجارية التقليدية

على الرغم من أنّ المجموعة أُنشئت في البداية كمؤسسة عامة للتجارة والخدمات البحرية، إلا أنّ حارب العتيبة قام بتنويع أعمالها في عام 1970، الأمر الذي أسهم إسهاماً كبيراً في توسيع عمليات المجموعة وتأمين حقوق الوكالات الحصرية للعديد من المنتجات ذات العلامات التجارية العالمية بما في ذلك، على سبيل المثال لا الحصر، معدات الخدمات الغذائية عالية الجودة، والأجهزة المنزلية، ومعدات البولينغ، والمعدات الترفيهية والرياضية، والمعدات المكتبية. وقد قامت المجموعة في عام 1973 بإنشاء صالة عرض جديدة ومكتب لها في إمارة دبي. ومنذ ذلك الحين، تضاعفت عمليات الشركة عدة مرات، وأصبح اسم العتيبة مرتبطا الآن بالعديد من المشاريع المرموقة في المنطقة.

تتألف الأقسام الرئيسية لمجالات عمل المجموعة مما يلي:

  • معدات الخدمات الغذائية
  • معدات الترفيه والأنشطة الرياضية
  • الأجهزة المنزلية
  • المعدات المكتبية
  • خدمة العملاء

واليوم، وبعد 70 عاماً من الريادة في مجال الأعمال والتجارة في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة، تتجه مجموعة محمد حارب العتيبة بقوة نحو تطوير أعمالها والدخول في مجالات أكبر بكثير من الأعمال التقليدية الحالية، وذلك بمساعدة موظفيها المخلصين، وسمعتها المرموقة، وشركائها، وعملائها الدوليين.

ما وراء الحدود الجغرافية

في عام 1975، نجحت مجموعة محمد حارب العتيبة في الحصول على الحقوق الحصرية لوكالة AVIS في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة، وافتتح أول مكتب للشركة في إمارة أبوظبي. وبعد النجاح الأوليّ لشركة AVIS، قررت المجموعة التوسع في جميع أنحاء البلاد، ومِن ثَمَّ أصبح للمجموعة حضور قوي في إمارة دبي والإمارات الشمالية.

ومنذ ذلك الحين، أضافت المجموعة إلى محفظة أعمالها شركة متخصصة في النقل بالحافلات وشركة ليموزين ومركز لخدمة المركبات.

وقد أبرمت المجموعة أيضاً شراكات متنوعة مع شركات مثل "زيروكس" و "ريكو" اللتين تعتبران من الشركات الرائدة في تأسيس شركات محلية مثل "كوربوريت كونيكشن" و "زيروكس الإمارات" و"الواحة" والتي تقدم بدورها حلولاً تقنية مبتكرة وكبيرة في سوق الإمارات العربية المتحدة.

ويتولى السيد محمد حارب العتيبة حالياً قيادة المجموعة والإشراف بنفسه على وضع رؤية المجموعة وتوجهاتها الاستراتيجية من أجل الاستمرار في تحقيق التميز والريادة. وفي الوقت الحالي، تمتلك مجموعة محمد حارب العتيبة عدداً من وحدات الأعمال الاستراتيجية وتسعى لتحقيق توازن مثالي في مجالات التجارة والنقل والتكنولوجيا.

والآن، وبعد 70 عاماً من النمو المثير للإعجاب في أعمالها التجارية، تسعى مجموعة محمد حارب العتيبة إلى رفع مستوى الخدمات المقدمة لعملائها من خلال رفد السوق بمنتجات ذات جودة عالية وعلامات تجارية عالمية المستوى والانطلاق بأعمال المجموعة خارج نطاق حدودها الجغرافية التقليدية.

منتجاتنا

Logo Image
Logo Image
Logo Image
Logo Image
Logo Image
Logo Image
Logo Image
Logo Image
Logo Image
Logo Image
Logo Image
Logo Image
{"slides_column":"4","slides_scroll":"1","dots":"true","arrows":"true","autoplay":"true","autoplay_interval":"2000","loop":"true","rtl":"true","speed":"1000","center_mode":"false"}

سبعة عقود من الريادة والتفكير المبدع كانت ثمرتها تحقيق رؤيتنا في توفير منتجات ذات جودة فائقة وتقديم خدمة مميزة وإدارة محترفة وفريق من الموظفين الأكفاء والمخلصين لعملهم.

Top

Beyond Business


Beyond Business

70 YEARS OF TAKING BUSINESS BEYOND

The MHAO group has played an integral role in defining the UAE’s growth as an international business hub; and today, 70 years later, the group is all set to take it’s business beyond its legacy to transform into a dynamic, forward thinking global business group that is responsive to its customers, creative in its pursuits, leader in its markets & family to its employees.

BEYOND THE LEGACY OF EXCELLENCE

The name Al Otaiba is known to be one of the oldest names in the history of the United Arab Emirates and has great effect on the political, economic and social life of Emirates. They are one of the most highly respected families in the UAE and have strong ties with the ruling families and other influential families in Abu Dhabi and Dubai. The family initially started off with the pearl trade; but with the rise of the oil trade in the Middle East, they decided to diversify and in 1946, the Mohamed Hareb Al Otaiba group - one of the oldest trading organisations in the United Arab Emirates, was founded.

And today, after 70 years of excellence in business, quality products, efficient service, professional management and committed staff are still the pillars upon which the MHAO Group functions. The exemplary quality standards of products and meritorious record of MHAO’s project execution and customer service enables the Group to embrace it’s legacy of excellence and move forward as the customers preferred choice.

BEYOND TRADITIONAL BUSINESS

Though initially set up in Abu Dhabi as a general trading and offshore services establishment, Hareb Al Otaiba diversified the business in 1970 - thus expanding the Group’s operations and securing exclusive agency rights of a multitude of internationally branded products including, among others, high-quality food service equipment, domestic appliances, bowling lanes, leisure & sports equipment and office equipment. A new showroom and an office were set up in 1973 in Dubai. Since then the operations of the company have increased multifold, and the Al Otaiba name is now associated with many prestigious projects in the region.

The main trading divisions the Group initially dealt in are:

  • Food Service Equipment
  • Leisure & Sports
  • Domestic Appliances
  • Office Equipment
  • Customer Service

And today, after 70 years of defining the future of business and trade in the UAE, the Mohamed Hareb Al Otaiba group is determined and driven to move forward to a bigger global platforms far beyond the traditional business with the help of its dedicated employees, reputed partners and international clients.

BEYOND GEOGRAPHICAL BOUNDARIES

In 1975, Hareb Mohamed Al Otaiba, was successful in securing the franchise for Avis in the united Arab Emirates and the company’s first office opened in Abu Dhabi. Following Avis initial success, he decided to expand throughout the country. Avis has since developed in Dubai & the Northern Emirates.

Since then, encouraged by the the overwhelming success of the franchise, the Group added a bus transportation company, a limousine company and a vehicle service centre to its transportation portfolio.

MHAO has partners with companies such as Xerox and Ricoh who are considered innovators to build local companies - like Corporate Connection, Xerox Emirates and Oasis - that deliver innovative and significant technology solutions to the UAE market.

Currently, the Mohamed Hareb Al Otaiba Group is being led by Mohamed Hareb Al Otaiba. And as the Chairman, he provides the vision and strategic direction required for the Group to achieve excellence. Currently, the Mohamed Hareb Al Otaiba Group holds several strategic business units by perfectly balancing an optimum portfolio in trading, transport and technology with the following companies:

And now, after 70 years of taking the family business to great heights, the Mohamed Hareb Al Otiaba Group is ready to elevate the services offered by bringing home the reputation and quality of a multitude of international brands and taking business beyond geographical boundaries .

Our Brands

Logo Image
Logo Image
Logo Image
Logo Image
Logo Image
Logo Image
Logo Image
Logo Image
Logo Image
Logo Image
Logo Image
Logo Image
{"slides_column":"4","slides_scroll":"1","dots":"true","arrows":"true","autoplay":"true","autoplay_interval":"2000","loop":"true","rtl":"false","speed":"1000","center_mode":"false"}

Seven decades of leadership experience and innovative thinking has resulted in the realization of a vision of quality products, excellent service ,professional management and a team of strong and committed people.

Top